
JEROME MUNICIPAL COURT  
PO BOX 335 - 600 Clark Street 3rd Floor 

Jerome, Arizona 86331  
Phone: 928-649-3250    Fax: 928-634-5462  

Open: Tue. Wed. Thu. 8:30am – 3:30pm  
Website: Jerome Municipal Court  

Effective 01/01/2019 

jeromemuni@courts.az.gov 

 

IMPORTANT READ THIS FIRST 
Please read this document thoroughly. It will 

explain your options and save you time.  

Please wait 5 days for electronic processing before 

you attempt to pay your citation online. You may 

want to call before coming into the Court to be sure 

we are open due to our limited availability. 

 

The Cited person MUST contact the Court in person 

or if eligible, complete the options below, and plea 

to the Court before or on the date and time 

indicated on your citation. (appearance date). This is 

NOT a “hearing date”. Call the Court for further 

clarification and information.  

Extension requests must be in writing before your 

appearance time.   

    

The violation box on your citation contains your 

charge(s) and will be listed as either civil traffic, 

criminal traffic or criminal. If the charge is criminal 

traffic, you MUST appear on your court date and 

time.  If the charge listed is civil traffic, your 

options will be detailed within this document.   

JUVENILES: If you are under 18 years of age, 

your parent or legal guardian MUST appear in 

person at the Court.  

 

NOTE: You may pay online, or by mail or appear in 

person at the Court BEFORE the appearance date 

and time to conclude your civil citation.   

 

All defaulted citations are subject to collection fees 

and sanctions, suspension of your driver’s license in 

Arizona and/or your home state, AND the 

suspension of your registration. Your Arizona state 

taxes may also be intercepted. 
 

Option 1 – Pay your Fine  

Option 2 – Attend Defensive Driving School.  
Option 3 – Request a Hearing  
 

Option 1-A: PAY FINE ONLINE 

IF you are eligible you may pay at: azcourtpay.com (a 

$5.00 flat fee is imposed).  (US Funds only).  

(Not all citations will be eligible at this time.) If your citation 

includes a non-moving violation, you will not be eligible for 

this website. Contact the court no later than 1 week before 

your appearance date to obtain your case number for 

additional online/phone options.  

  

B: PAY FINE IN PERSON AT THE COURT  

You may appear at the Court in person. The Court is 

located at 600 Clark Street, 3rd Floor, in Jerome.  

Court hours are Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, 

8:30am-3:30pm, except holidays or mandatory 

training.  

Cash, check, money order or credit cards are accepted 

(fees apply). Drop box for after-hours payment is 

available inside Town Hall.  

NOTE: MUST PROVIDE EXACT CASH. 

NO CHANGE CAN BE MADE 

 

C: PAY FINE BY MAIL  
Enter a plea of responsible and pay the fine. If paying 

by mail, this form must be received by the court with 

your payment on or before your appearance date and 

time. We suggest allowing at least 5 days for mailed 

payment.  

 
How to pay: Check, Money Order, or Cashier’s Check 

made payable to Jerome Municipal Court. Be sure to 

add the $20.00 Court Fee to the total fine amount of 

charges.  

Do not send cash in the mail. THIS SIGNED FORM 

MUST be returned to the court with payment along 

with a copy of your complaint in an envelope, stamp 

and mail to: 

 

Jerome Municipal Court,  

PO BOX 335, Jerome, AZ 86331.  
 

READ AND SIGN the following statement: I waive 

my right to a hearing and enter a plea of responsible for 

the charges listed on the citation:  

 
Signature:      

 

NOTE: Mail option not available if you are under 18 

years of age your parent or legal guardian MUST 

appear in person at the Court. 

 

Must include a copy of your citation to insure timely 

processing. Enter the Charge(s) from your citation and 

fine amount on the citation or see fine schedule on the 

back page. Enter below.  

 FINE AMOUNT  

Mandatory $20.00 Court Fee  $        20.00_  
Charge A  ______________________   $ ___________   
Charge B  ______________________   $ ___________   
Charge C  ______________________   $ ___________   
Charge D  ______________________   $ ___________   
Charge E  ______________________   $ ___________   
$20 Time Payment Fee, if applicable  $ ___________   
$70 Default Fee per charge, if applicable  $ ___________ 

   
                GRAND TOTAL $    
If you want a return receipt include a self-addressed 

and an appropriately stamped envelope. 

IMPORTANT NOTICE: ALL CITATIONS 

MUST BE RESOLVED BY THE APPEARANCE 

DATE AND TIME. If your court date has 

passed even by 1 day, you MUST add the $70 

Default Fee per charge and the $20 Late Fee.  

Pay the Grand Total amount under the Fine 

Amount Column.  

 

D: To Request Time Payments   
ALL requests for a payment contract MUST be in 

writing NO EXCEPTIONS in person, mail or email, 1 

week prior to your appearance date to allow proper 

processing time. For email requests you will need to be 

able to print and re-scan as a PDF.  

There is a mandatory $20.00-time payment fee added to 

your citation.  

Contact the court for forms and minimum monthly 

payment amounts. Court email address: 

jeromemuni@courts.az.gov  
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Option 2 – Attend Defensive Driving School (DDS) 

 
  Call the Court first immediately for an extension and 

approval. If you AND your charge are eligible and 

you chose to attend a defensive driving school to 

avoid points on your license, you must complete the 

class seven days prior to your appearance or if 

applicable your extension date.   

 

 Violations bolded and underlined (ARIZONA 

REVISED STATUTES (ARS) in the Fine Schedule on 

this form are eligible for Defensive Driving School 

only. Town Code violations are not eligible.  

For More Information:  

http://www.azdrive.com  

888-334-5565  

 

DDS NOTICE: Failure to appear or to complete the 

defensive driving class or to respond back to the court 

will result in the assessment of the $20.00 late fee. 

Your driver’s license may be suspended, and 

additional monetary penalties could apply.    

 

Option 3 – Request a Hearing  

Contact the Court no later than 1 week before your 

appearance date for further instructions.  

You MUST post a bond equivalent to the total 

amount of your citation or complete a financial 

affidavit to have the bond waived. 

  

The purpose of the hearing is to contest the 

charge(s), NOT to request a reduced fine. 

 

JUVENILES: If you are under 18 years of age your 

parent or legal guardian MUST appear in person at 

the Court. The juvenile must be accompanied by 

parent or legal guardian for all Court appearances. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ARIZONA REVISED STATUTES (ARS)  

BOLDED are eligible for DDS 

 

IN ADDITION TO THE FINE YOU MUST ADD 

THE MANDATORY $20.00 COURT FEE  

TO THE TOTAL. 
  

 
 28-448   $130.00 + Court Fee ** 
 28-644   $190.00 + Court Fee 

  
28-701A FTC speed to avoid an accident: 

$190.00 + Court Fee 

   
28-701A, 28-702.04B, 28-701.01C without an accident: 

 

 1-10 mph over limit $140.00 + Court Fee 

 11-15 mph over limit $190.00 + Court Fee 

 16-20 mph over limit $290.00 + Court Fee 

 21-25 mph over limit $390.00 + Court Fee 

 26+ mph over limit  $493.00 + Court Fee 

 

 28-727   $190.00 + Court Fee 

 28-891   $130.00 + Court Fee 

 28-907   $137.00 + Court Fee 

 28-909   $66.00   + Court Fee 

 28-955   $226.00 + Court Fee  

 

 28-2153A, B  $137.00 + Court Fee ** 

 28-2158C  $137.00 + Court Fee ** 

 28-2532   $582.00 + Court Fee ** 

 28-2266C  $130.00 + Court Fee ** 

 28-3151A  $137.00 + Court Fee ** 

 28-3169A  $137.00 + Court Fee ** 

 28-3475   $190.00 + Court Fee 

 28-4135   see panel on Right 

 28-4139   $493.00 + Court Fee 

 

IN ADDITION TO THE FINE YOU MUST ADD 

THE MANDATORY $20.00 COURT FEE TO 

THE TOTAL. 
 

** May be a reduction with proof, call Court for 

further information. Contact the Court for all other 

charges not listed here. Some charges may not be 

eligible for dismissal per AZDOT MVD policy. 

 
 

 

 

Town Code Violations 
Not Eligible for DDS  

(No MVD Points are assessed) 

 

IN ADDITION TO THE FINE YOU MUST ADD 

THE MANDATORY $20.00 COURT FEE TO 

THE TOTAL 

 
Section 10-1-13 

Noise                                           $138.00 + Court Fee 

Excessive Noise                          $238.00 + Court Fee 

 

Section 12-1-2D 

Speed 1-10                                  $208.00 + Court Fee 

Speed 11-15                                $258.00 + Court Fee 

Speed 16-20                                $358.00 + Court Fee 

Oversize Truck                           $290.00 + Court Fee 

Passing / wrong way / stop-sign $190.00 + Court Fee 

 
 

NO INSURANCE CITATIONS ARS §28-4135 (a), (b) 

or (c) Effective 09-30-09    

 

1st Conviction - $938.00 fine, and 3-month suspension of 

driver’s privilege, vehicle registration and plates  

 

2nd Conviction - $1,383.00 fine, and 6-month suspension 

of driver’s privilege, vehicle registration and plates  

 

3rd Conviction - $1,828.00 fine, and 1-year suspension of 

driver’s privilege, vehicle registration and plates.  

 

Failure to provide proof of insurance on or before your 

appearance date may result in a default status and the 

potential suspension of your driver’s license. 

Contact the court ASAP for further instructions. 

 

If you didn’t have insurance at the time of the stop 

BUT purchased a 6-month policy and provide a 39-

month MVD record the charge may not be dismissed 

only reduced. Dismissal is contingent on MVD record. 

 

ALL registration charges are NOT dismissible only 

reduced with proof, per AZDOT MVD policy. 
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